This web site and all contents

 © HHDUGC 2016

BM Howarth1


for the

Sponsored by B M Howarth Chartered Accountants, Halifax



BM Howarth2


Click here to download a printable file of the draw


J R Crawshaw Trophy - Matchplay

AM Time

1st Round

2nd Round

Quarter Final Aug 26th

Semi Final Aug 26th

Final Sept 24th



Matthew Colcombe - Longley Park

Matthew Colcombe

Matthew Colcombe 4&3

Scott Minto - 3&2

Scott Minto - 4&3

Steve Martin - 5&4




Chris Lander - Halifax Bradley Hall

Chris Lander - walkover


Harry Mowl - Crow Nest Park


Tom Hunt - Meltham

Tom Hunt - 6&5

Scott Minto - 19th hole


Dave Pullen - Saddleworth


Scott Minto - Hanging Heaton

Scott Minto - 3&2


S Wilcock - Hanging Heaton


Daniel Hartley - Dewsbury District

Daniel Hartley - 19th hole

Daniel Hartley - 21st hole

Daniel Hartley - 4&3


Tom Williams - Lightcliffe


Richard Broadley - Huddersfield

 Richard Broadley - walkover


Phillip Mallinson - Huddersfield


Chris Gaunt - Dewsbury District

Chris Gaunt - 3&1

Chris Gaunt - 1Up


Jeremy Hewardine - Woodsome Hall


Frazer Scholefield - Lightcliffe

Frazer Scholefield - 3&2


A C Shaw - Halifax Bradley Hall


Josh McAspurn - Meltham

Josh McAspurn

Steve Martin - 2&1

Steve Martin - 7&6

Steve Martin - 1Up




Steve Martin - West End (Halifax)

Steve Martin - 4&3


Rob Speight - Dewsbury District


Isaac Nicholl - Crow Nest Park

Isaac Nicholl - 6&4

James Edwards - 1Up


Charlie Jaffry - Lightcliffe


James Edwards - Crow Nest Park

James Edwards - 5&3


Darren Davison - Halifax Bradley Hall


Isaac Turner - Woodsome Hall

Isaac Turner

Isaac Turner - 22nd hole

Isaac Turner - 3&1




Tom Pearson - Woodsome Hall

Tom Pearson - 3&1


Adam Colcombe - Longley Park


Rob Dunleavy - Meltham

Rob Dunleavy - walkover

Rob Dunleavy - 1Up


Ben Walker - Huddersfield


Ben Johnson - Huddersfield

Ben Johnson - 1Up


R Webster - Crow Nest Park


Click here for a downloadable and printable file of the rules


The 32 qualifiers will compete off scratch over 18 holes with the exception of the final which will be played over 36 holes.

  • The 1st and 2nd rounds will be played at Woodsome Hall Golf Club on Sunday 13th August 2017 and the quarter finals and semi-finals will be played at Halifax Golf Club on Saturday 26th August 2017 with the final at Outlane Golf Club on Sunday 24th September 2017.
  • The draw will be made on the basis as set out in paragraph 12 of Part C of Appendix 1 to the Rules of Golf.

The winner will be the ‘Match Play Champion. He will hold the Championship Trophy for a year and will also receive an inscribed memento.

Vouchers will be given to the winner, the runner up and the two losing semi finalists.

Competitors are respectfully reminded to comply with the host clubs dress code. Prize-winners are expected to wear a jacket and tie for the presentation. The presentation will take place immediately after the competition in the clubhouse.

Prizes may be withheld from individuals who do not attend (or send a representative to) the presentation




In memory of David Perrin 1947 - 2013, designer of the original HHDUGC website


The HHDUGC is sponsored by


B M Howarth

Berties Catering

Best Impressions

Mr. Bruce Firth

Circle Golf Insurance

Expressions Kitchens Ltd

Glenbrae Knitwear

Mr. Harry Haworth

Holiday Inn

Kelcol Bedding


Selbie Opticians

Stromberg Menswear

The Lodge @ Birkby Hall

T W Birks & Son Ltd

Tom Wild Golf Store


Click links above for further details of our sponsors


Further sponsorship invited - click here