Hudd_Title

This web site and all contents

 © HHDUGC 2016

The clubs are in name sequence. “Click” on the club name in the list below to go directly to its details.

Once there you can also “Click” on the club logo or the website name to go to that website.

BRADLEY PARK

CROW NEST PARK

HALIFAX

HEBDEN BRIDGE
LONGLEY PARK
OUTLANE
SADDLEWORTH

WILLOW VALLEY

CASTLEFIELDS
DEWSBURY DISTRICT
HALIFAX BRADLEY HALL

HUDDERSFIELD

MARSDEN

QUEENSBURY

TODMORDEN

WOODSOME HALL

CROSLAND HEATH

ELLAND

HANGING HEATON

LIGHTCLIFFE

MELTHAM

RYBURN

WEST END (HALIFAX)

BRADLEY PARK – SSS 70, 6,284 yards
Address

Bradley Road, Bradley, Huddersfield HD2 1PZ

Tel: 01484 450656, Email: bradleyparkgolf@btinternet.com

Website: www.bradleyparkgc.co.uk

Bradley Park Golf Club
Captain

Phil Smith

23 Sycamore Way, Birstall, Batley, West Yorkshire

Tel: 01924 478486, Mob:07746 403887

Email: smith_patricia@hotmail.co.uk

Secretary

Robert Balcam
Tel: 01484 608344 Mob: 07824 976888
Email: robbalcam@gmail.com

Union
Co-ordinator

Richard Kaye

Tel:01484 659318 Mob:07885 809352,

Email: richardkaye@portalfp.co.uk

Scratch Team Co-ordinator

Ben Kaye
Tel. 01484-659318, Mob: 07850 035294,

Email: benkaye11@hotmail.co.uk

Handicap Team Co-ordinator

Mick Hanson
Tel.  01924-509438, Mob: 07891 596890,

Email: michael.r.hanson@ee.co.uk

Junior Organiser

Cliff Froggett
Tel: 01484 315090 Mob: 07941 703432
Email: cliff.froggett@ntlworld.com

Professional
Tom Wild
Tel: 01484 766093

Go to top

CASTLEFIELDS - SSS 50, Ladies 54, Length 2,407 yards
Address

Rastrick Common, Rastrick, Brighouse HD6 3HL

Tel: 0775 2695051  Website: www.castlefieldsgolfclub.co.uk

Castlefields Golf Club
Captain
Please contact the Secretary
Secretary

David Bartliff 

Tel: 0775 2695051, Email: david@bartliff.plus.com

Union
Co-ordinator

Peter J. Thompson

Tel: 01484 715879, Email: pthhmpshn2@gmail.com

Scratch Team Contact

Nik Kelly

Tel: 07901 851510, Email: nkphoto@blueyonder.co.uk

Handicap Team Contact

Shaun Harris
Tel: 07751 185060, Email: shaunharris1@hotmail.co.uk

Junior Organiser
Please contact the Secretary

Go to top

CROSLAND HEATH - SSS 70, Length 6,082 yards

Address

Felks Stile Road Crosland Heath Huddersfield HD4 7AF

Tel: 01484 653216 Fax: 01484 461079

Email: golf@croslandheath.co.uk

Website: www.croslandheath.co.uk

Crosland Heath Golf Club

Captain

Ian Sharland
Mob: 07986 516565,  Email: ian.sharland@hotmail.co.uk

Secretary

Lindsay Salvini

Tel: 01484 653216, Email: golf@croslandheath.co.uk

Union

Co-ordinator

Martyn Travis, Mob: 07803 932567

Email: martyntravis1@virginmedia.com

Scratch Capt

James Caine Tel: 07846 211135

Handicap Capt

T Murphy Tel: 07846 808032

Junior Organiser

Rob Booth
Mob: 07595 750456, Email: rboothprogolf@gmail.com

Professional

Richard A Lambert

Tel: 01484 653877, Email: chgcproshop@live.co.uk

Go to top

CROW NEST PARK - SSS 69, Length 6,030 yards
Address
Coach Road, Hove Edge, Brighouse HD6 2 LN
Tel: (Clubhouse) 01484 401152
Fax: 01484 720975
Email: info@crownestgolf.co.uk
Website: www.crownestgolf.co.uk

Crow Nest Park Golf Club

Captain

Mark Campbell
Email: mark.campbell2k6@outlook.com

Company Secretary
Phil Widdop,
Tel: 07789 553066, Email: philwiddop@btinternet.com
Union
Co-ordinator/
Professional

Paul Everitt

Tel: 01484 401121, Email: paulseveritt@aol.com

Scratch Team Organiser

See Union Co-ordinator

Handicap Team Contact

Paul McVey
Tel: 07917 752741, Email: mcveypaus@hotmail.co.uk

Junior Organiser
Luke Higgins
Tel  07850 014737, Email: higgo11@live.co.uk

Go to top

DEWSBURY DISTRICT - SSS 71, Length 6,360 yards
Address
The Pinnacle, Sands Lane, Mirfield WF14 8HJ
Tel: 01924 492399, Fax: 01924 491928
Email: info@dewsburygolf.co.uk
Website: www.dewsburygolf.co.uk
Dewsbury District Golf Club
Captain

Andrew Nicholson
Mob: 07736 908683
Email: andynich17@gmail.com

Commercial
Manager
Graeme Pryde
Tel: 01924 492399 ext 1
Email: info@dewsburygolf.co.uk
Union
Co-ordinator
Iain Pearson
Mob: 07712 482646
Email: iain.pearson@yahoo.co.uk
Scratch Rep
 
Danny Hartley
Tel: 01924 480099, Mob: 07768 273384,
Email: corzaghost@gmail.com

Handicap Rep

As per Union co-ordinator

Junior Organiser
Mrs Linda Dyson
Tel: 01484 549324
Email: linda.dyson106@gmail.com
Professional
Nigel P. Hirst
Tel: 01924 496030 Email: info@nigelhirst.co.uk

Go to top

ELLAND – SSS 67 , Length 5,498 yards
Address
Hammerstone, Leach Lane, Elland, W. Yorks HX5 0TA
Tel: 01422 372505
Email: secretary@ellandgolfclub.co.uk
Website: www.ellandgolfclub.co.uk
Elland Golf Club
Captain

Tony Tighe
Tel: 01422 345327 Mob: 07582 749902
Email: tiggerdottighe@gmail.com

Secretary
Paul Green
Tel: 01422 251431
Email: secretary@ellandgolfclub.co.uk
Union
Co-ordinator
Peter J. Thompson
Tel: 01484 715879, Email:
pthhmpshn2@gmail.com

Scratch Organiser

Nigel King Tel: 07843 624896

Handicap Organiser

Jamie Kenny, Mob: 07531 794079

Junior Organiser

John Beazley

Tel: 07974 852564 Email: jbjohnbeazley@gmail.com

Professional
David Astin
Tel: 01422 376263, Email: daveastin@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

HALIFAX – SSS 70, Length 6,345 yards
Address
Union Lane. Ogden, Halifax HX2 8XR
Tel: 01422 244171
Email: halifax.golfclub@virgin.net
Website: www.halifaxgolfclub.co.uk
Halifax Golf Club
Captain
Nigel Viney
Tel: 07753 921842
Email: nigel.viney@btinternet.com
Club Contact

Simon Willis
Tel: 01422 244171, Email: halifax.golfclub@virgin.net

Union
Co-ordinator
Simon Willis
Email: simonxwillis@virginmedia.com

Scratch Organiser

Clive Crawshaw, Tel: 01422 244171

Handicap Organiser

Simon Willis, Tel: 07791 974099

Junior Organiser
N/A
Professional
Nick Krzywicki
Tel: 01422 244171 Mob: 07903 207469
Email: nico.k@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

HALIFAX BRADLEY HALL - SSS 70, Length 6,138 yards
Address
Stainland Road, Holywell Green, Halifax HX4 9AN
Tel: 01422 374108
Email: admin@bradleyhallgolf.co.uk
Website: www.bradleyhallgolf.co.uk
Halifax Bradley Hall Golf Club
Captain

Gary Williamson
19 St Annes Road, Skircoat Green, Halifax HX3 0RU
Tel: 01422 347670, Mob: 07580 496322, Email: oldtrotters@gmail.com

Secretary
Janet Teale
Tel: 01422 374108
Union
Co-ordinator

See Captain above

Scratch Team

Paul Taylor

Tel: 07967 228540, Email: pataylor1961@hotmail.com

Handicap Team

Darren Vickerman,

Tel: 07883 454368, Email: dazvick@hotmail.co.uk

Junior Organiser
See Professional below
Professional
David Delaney
Tel: 01422 328651 Mob: 07814 005847, Email: davedelaney@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

HANGING HEATON - SSS 68, Length 5,327 yards
Address
White Cross Road, Dewsbury WF12 7DT
Tel: Club/Sec & Fax: 01924 430100
Email: secretary@hhgc.org
Website: www.hhgc.org
Hanging Heaton Golf Club
Captain

Anthony Coe
Tel: 07917 135563 Email: monat90@aol.co.uk

Secretary
David Greenwood
Tel: 07425 158504 Email: secretary@hhgc.org
Union
Co-ordinator

Brian Griggs

Tel: 07751 408083  Email: gbrianonfoot@gmail.com

Scratch Team Organiser

Scot Minto
Tel: 07583 243534, Email: scotminto23@hotmail.co.uk

Handicap Team Organiser

Nigel Clough
Tel: 07762 628994, Email: nigec61@icloud.com

Junior Administrator

Reece Broadbent
Tel: 07830 522519, Email: millyb9@ymail.com

Professional
Gareth Moore
Tel: 01924 467077,  Email: professional@hhgc.org

Go to top

HEBDEN BRIDGE - SSS 66, Length 5,173 yards
Address
Great Mount, Wadsworth, Hebden Bridge HX7 8PH
Tel: 01422 842896
Email: hbgc@btconnect.com
Website: www.hebdenbridgegolfclub.co.uk
Hebden Bridge Golf Club
Captain

Ashley Hewitt
Tel: 07581 093867 Email: ash.hewitt@me.com

Secretary

TBA, contact the Steward via the club tel/email above

Union Co-ordinator
Clive Richards
Tel: 01422 883120 Mob: 07802484182
E-mail: clive.richards@outlook.com

Scratch Organiser

Jonathan Sutcliffe
Tel: 07796 265999, Email: jonathansutcliffe1978@yahoo.co.uk

Handicap Organiser

Craig Gee
Tel: 07771 546060, Email: craiggee1@hotmail.com

Junior Organiser

N/A

Professional
N/A

Go to top

HUDDERSFIELD - SSS 72, Length 6,506 yards
Address
Fixby Hall, Lightridge Road, Huddersfield HD2 2EP
Tel: 01484 426203
Website: www.huddersfield-golf.co.uk
Huddersfield Golf Club
Captain

M J Dearman
Cote Grange, Hopton Hall Lane, Upper Hopton, Mirfield, WF14 9EL
Mob: 07939 132788, Email: mjdearman@sky.com

Club Secretary
Mrs Diane Lockett
Tel: 01484 426203 opt 5
Email: office@huddersfield-golf.co.uk
Union
Co-ordinator
Ryan Southwart
Tel: 07786 524503
Email: r_southwart@hotmail.com

Scratch Organiser

Brad Tupman
Mob: 07730 303 007, Email: brad@brandconsortia.com

Handicap Organiser

Fraser Thomson
Mob: 07977 282 714, Email: fthomson@harte.co.uk

Junior Organiser
Stuart Henbest
Mob: 07876 592464
Professional
Miss Alex Keighley
Tel: 01484 426203, Email: alexkeighley@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

LIGHTCLIFFE - SSS 68, Length 5,850 yards
Address
Knowle Top Road, Lightcliffe, Halifax HX3 8SW
Tel: 01422 202459
Email: info@lightcliffegolfclub.co.uk
Website: www.lightcliffegolfclub.co.uk
Lightcliffe Golf Club
President

John Wardingley
Mob: 07860 560474, Email: wardingleys@outlook.com

Captain

Philip Marshall
Mob: 07515 687153, Email: philip.marshall@simplypaving.com

Secretary
Peter Haigh, 20 Highley Park, Clifton, Brighouse, HD6 9LE
Tel: 01484 385385, Mob: 07392 060893
Email: peter.haigh@safestyle.co.uk
Union Co-ordinator
Nick Crowther
Tel: 01274 673182 Mob: 07831 102454
Email: nick@t-s.co.uk

Scratch Organiser

TBC

Handicap Organiser

TBC

Junior Organiser
Nigel Holden
Tel: 01484 722102 Mob: 07753 929378
Email: nigel.holden@co-operative.coop
Professional
David McKidd
Tel:  01422 204081 Mob: 07515 161766
Email: macca0@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

LONGLEY PARK - SSS 66, Length 5,212 yards
Address
Maple Street, Aspley, Huddersfield HD5 9AX
Tel:01484 426932, Email: longleyparkgc@gmail.com
Website: www.longleyparkgc.co.uk

 

Captain

John P. Thompson
Tel: 01484 665039, Mob: 07888 760738

Secretary

David Palliser

Tel: 01484 316886, Mob: 07972 320769,

Email d.palliser@ntlworld.com

Union
Co-ordinator
Tommy Ward
Mob: 07798 653490
Email: tommyjcb@hotmail.com

Scratch Organiser

TBC

Handicap Organiser

TBC

Junior Organiser
Ms A M Blanchard
Tel: 07816 424799
Email: maggie.blanch@hotmail.co.uk
Professional
TBA

Go to top

MARSDEN - SSS 68, Length 5,702 yards
Address
Mount Road, Hemplow, Marsden HD7 6NN
Tel: 01484 844253
Email: secretary@marsdengolf.co.uk
Website: www.marsdengolf.co.uk
Marsden Golf Club
Captain

Dave Shufflebotham
Tel: 01484 304948

Secretary

Phil Cordingley
Tel: 01457 871113 or 07986 285612
Email: secretary@marsdengolf.co.uk

Union
Co-ordinator
Peter Heywood
Tel: 01484 307310,  Mob: 07950 887988
Email: heywood@ntlworld.com

Scratch Organiser

Steve Smith
Tel: 07860 263731

Handicap Organiser

Alex Bull
Tel: 01484 852712

Junior Organiser
TBA
Professional
Dave Thompson (Teaching Pro, not PGA Registered)

Go to top

MELTHAM - SSS 70, Length 6,407 yards
Address
Thick Hollins, Hall Meltham Huddersfield HD9 4DQ
Tel/Fax: 01484 850227
Email: admin@meltham-golf.co.uk
Website: www.meltham-golf.co.uk
Meltham Golf Club
Captain

Gerald Parr
Hillrise, 24 New Road, Holmfirth, HD9 3XT.
Tel: 07860 231648 Email: gerald26parr@btinternet.com

Secretary
Peter Farnsworth
Tel: 07831 412402
Union
Co-ordinator
Barry Suddick
Tel: 07815 312810  Email: baztheman007@sky.com

Scratch Team Captain

Graham McLean

Tel: 07759 647489   Email:  graham.mclean24@gmail.com

Handicap Team Capt

Tony Hellawell

Tel: 07711 654304 Email: t.hellawell@sky.com

Junior Organiser

James Fish

Tel: 07597 832359  Email:  jdfish1991@gmail.com

Professional
Simon Race
Tel: 01484 851521 Email: professional@meltham-golf.co.uk

Go to top

OUTLANE - SSS 69, Length 5,874 yards
Address
Slack Lane, off New Hey Road, Outlane, Huddersfield HD3 3FQ
Tel: 01422 374762                  Fax: 01422 311789
Email: secretary@outlanegolfclub.ltd.uk
Website: www.outlanegolfclub.ltd.uk
Outlane Golf Club
Captain

Brian Moroney
Mob: 07974 334263, Email: briantmoroney@hotmail.co.uk

Secretary
Phil Turner
Tel:  01422 374762 Email: secretary@outlanegolfclub.ltd.uk
Union
Co-ordinator
Nick Hirst
Email: cookie-1967@hotmail.co.uk

Scratch Orgr

Bryn Jenkinson

Tel: 01484 641177

Handicap Orgr

Martyn Atkinson
Mob: 07772 927285

Junior Organiser
Bob Hazelden
Tel: 01484 655097, Email: r.hazelden@btinternet.com
Professional
David M Chapman
Tel: 01484 658193

Go to top

QUEENSBURY - SSS 65, Length 5,008 yards
Address
Brighouse Road Queensbury Bradford BD13 1QF
Tel/Fax: 01274 882155
Email: queensburygolf@talktalk.net, Website: www.queensburygc.co.uk
Queensbury Golf Club
Captain

Peter Nolan 01484 720930
Email: theglo@teamnolan.co.uk

Secretary
Ricky Guest
Silverthorn, 57 Shibden Head Lane, Queensbury, Bradford BD13 2NH
Tel: 01274 815449 Email: ricky.guest@btinternet.com
Union
Co-ordinator
Michael Magson
Tel: 01422 256909, Email:
mmagson52@gmail.com

Scratch Organiser

Gareth Jones
Tel: 01274 676321 Email: gareth.jones@bulmerandlumb.com

Handicap Organiser

Chris Barraclough
Tel: 01422 202234 Email: jave.chrisbarraclough@btinternet.com

Junior Organiser
Contact Secretary

Go to top

RYBURN - SSS 65, Length 5,127 yards
Address
The Shaw, Norland, Sowerby Bridge. HX6 3QP
Tel: 01422 831355
Email: secretary@ryburngolfclub.co.uk
Website: www.ryburngolfclub.co.uk
Ryburn Golf Club

President

David Crowther
Tel: 01484 719720

Captain

David Palmer
Tel: 07561 346427, Email: davidpalmer22@outlook.com

Secretary

Raymond Attiwell
Tel: 01422 376571 Mob: 07904 834320
Email: raymond@attiwell.com

Union
Co-ordinator
David Scott
5, Westfield, Norland, Sowerby Bridge, HX6 3RL
Tel: 01422 831364, Email: dkscott999@hotmail.com

Scratch Team Captain

Dean Brady
Mob: 07515 376141, Email: deanb-9@hotmail.com

Handicap Team Captain

John Morgan
Tel: 01422 300811, Email: john1morgan@talktalk.net

Junior Organiser
Contact Secretary above

Go to top

SADDLEWORTH - SSS 71, Length 6,115 yards
Address
Mountain Ash, Ladcastle Road, Uppermill, Nr. Oldham OL3 6LT
Tel:01457 873653         Fax:01457 820647
Email: generalmanager@saddleworthgolfclub.org.uk
Website: www.saddleworthgolfclub.co.uk
Saddleworth Golf Club
Captain

Dean Jagger
Mob: 07507 893123

Secretary

Samantha Weston

Email:  secretary@saddleworthgolfclub.org.uk

Union
Co-ordinator

David Pullen

Mob: 07896 946339, Email: djpjmp@hotmail.co.uk

Scratch Team Captain

Stephen Pullen

Mob: 07754 295734, Email: stev1p@hotmail.co.uk

Handicap Team Captain

Stuart Hanson
Mob: 07714 766104

Junior Organiser
None
Professional
TBC
Tel: 01457 810412

Go to top

TODMORDEN - SSS 68, Length 5,874 yards
Address
Rive Rocks, Cross Stone Todmorden OL14 8RD
Tel/Fax: 01706 812986
Email: secretary@todmordengolfclub.co.uk
Website: www.todmordengolfclub.co.uk
Todmorden Golf Club
Captain

Mrs Irena Brown

Tel: via the golf club Email: eyebrown100@aol.com

Secretary

Alan Platten
Email: secretary@todmordengolfclub.co.uk

Union
Co-ordinator

TBC

Scratch Team Captain

Chris Thornsby:

Mob: 07769 145372 email: chris.thornsby@ccubesolutions.com

Handicap Team Captain

See Secretary above
Junior Contact
See Secretary above
Professional
Mark McEvoy
Email: mark@markmcevoy.orangehome.co.uk

Go to top

WEST END (HALIFAX) – SSS 69, Length 5,980 yards
Address
Paddock Lane, Highroad Well, Halifax HX2 0NT
Tel: 01422 341878 Fax: 01422 410540
Email: manager@westendgc.co.uk
Website: www.westendgc.co.uk
West End (Halifax)
Captain

Derek Turton
12 Orchard Rise, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax HX6 1EJ
Mob: 07879 606518, Email: derekturton10@hotmail.co.uk

Administration
Manager
Cath Rawlinson
Tel: 01422 341878 ext 1 Mob: 07867 990049,
Email: manager@westendgc.co.uk
Union
Co-ordinator
Philip Thompson
Tel: 01422 353965, Email: philipthompson345@btinternet.com

Scratch Organiser

Steve Horrocks

Email: s.horrocks@stroma.com

Handicap Organiser

TBC

Junior Organiser
Jonathon Naylor
Tel 01422 320305, Mob: 07918 088102, Emai:l jdn72@btinternet.com
Professional
Darren Arber
Tel: 01422 341878 ext 2

Go to top

WILLOW VALLEY – Blue/White SSS 74/72, Length 7030/6496 yards
Address
Highmoor Lane, off Walton Lane, Clifton, Brighouse HD6 4JB
Tel: 01274 878624
Email: sales@wvgc.co.uk
Website: www.wvgc.co.uk
Willow Valley Golf Club
Captain
Michael Cassidy
General
Manager
Julian Haworth
Tel: 01274 878624
Email: jhaworth@wvgc.co.uk
Union
Co-ordinator
Steve Wood
Email: ste.wood@outlook.com
Scratch
Co-ordinator

Gorge Branch

Email: branchi@hotmail.co.uk

Handicap
Co-ordinator

As Union Co-ordinator

Ladies

Janet Tedstone Email: jt@highleypark.fsnet.co.uk

Rabbits

Andrew Tattersfield Email:andrew@hermantattersfieldandson.co.uk

Junior Organiser
TBA, contact General Manager
Professional
As per General Manager

Go to top

WOODSOME HALL - SSS 71, Length 6,216 yards
Address
Woodsome Hall, Woodsome Lane, Fenay Bridge, Huddersfield HD8 0LQ
Tel Office: 01484 602739
Tel Club: 01484 602971         Fax: 01484 608260
Email: thesecretary@woodsome.co.uk
Website: www.woodsome.co.uk
Woodsome Hall Golf Club
Captain

Michael Musgrave
52 Moor Lane, Highburton, Huddersfield, HD8 0QS
Tel: 01484 605286

General Manager
David Carlisle
Tel: 01484 602739
Email: thesecretary@woodsome.co.uk
Union
Co-ordinator

Rob Scollick

Tel: 07919 543445, Email: rob.scollick@afsuk.com

Scratch Contact

John Hirst

Tel: 07970 130398, Email:john@cougarfreightservices.com

Handicap Contact

Gary Eastwood

Tel 07769 706602, Email: gary@pennineweavers.co.uk

Junior Organisers
Mick Turner Mob: 07525 451914, Email: turner-m11@sky.com
Marcus Kelly Mob: 07803 758278, Email: marcuskelly@timberspecialists.com
Professional

John Eyre

Tel: 01484 602034, Email: johneyregolf@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

 

----------------------------------

In memory of David Perrin 1947 - 2013, designer of the original HHDUGC website

spinner

The HHDUGC is sponsored by

 

B M Howarth

Berties Catering

Best Impressions

Mr. Bruce Firth

Circle Golf Insurance

Expressions Kitchens Ltd

Glenbrae Knitwear

Mr. Harry Haworth

Holiday Inn

Kelcol Bedding

MajorGolfDirect

Selbie Opticians

Stromberg Menswear

The Lodge @ Birkby Hall

T W Birks & Son Ltd

Tom Wild Golf Store

 

Click links above for further details of our sponsors

 

Further sponsorship invited - click here