Hudd_Title

This web site and all contents

 © HHDUGC 2016

The clubs are in name sequence. “Click” on the club name in the list below to go directly to its details.

Once there you can also “Click” on the club logo or the website name to go to that website.

BRADLEY PARK

CROW NEST PARK

HALIFAX

HEBDEN BRIDGE
LONGLEY PARK
OUTLANE
SADDLEWORTH

WILLOW VALLEY

CASTLEFIELDS
DEWSBURY DISTRICT
HALIFAX BRADLEY HALL

HUDDERSFIELD

MARSDEN

QUEENSBURY

TODMORDEN

WOODSOME HALL

CROSLAND HEATH

ELLAND

HANGING HEATON

LIGHTCLIFFE

MELTHAM

RYBURN

WEST END (HALIFAX)

BRADLEY PARK – SSS 70, 6,284 yards
Address

Bradley Road, Bradley, Huddersfield HD2 1PZ

Tel: 01484 450656, Email: bradleyparkgolf@btinternet.com

Website: www.bradleyparkgolf.co.uk

Bradley Park Golf Club
Captain

Graham Hollingdrake
Jilley Royd House, Jilley Royd Lane, Fixby, Huddersfield,
West Yorkshire, HD2 2FH
Tel: 01484 452088, Mob: 07770 855129, Email: grahamch@me.com

Secretary

Robert Balcam
Tel: 01484 608344 Mob: 07824 976888
Email: robbalcam@gmail.com

Union
Co-ordinator

Richard Kaye

Tel:01484 659318 Mob:07885 809352,

Email: richardkaye@portalfp.co.uk

Scratch Team Co-ordinator

Ben Kaye
Tel. 01484-659318, Mob: 07850 035294,

Email: benkaye11@hotmail.co.uk

Handicap Team Co-ordinator

Mick Hanson
Tel.  01924-509438, Mob: 07891 596890,

Email: mickhanson1969@googlemail.com

Junior Organiser

Cliff Froggett
Tel: 01484 315090 Mob: 07941 703432
Email: cliff.froggett@ntlworld.com

Professional
Tom Wild
Tel: 01484 766093
Email: tom@tomwildgolf.co.uk

Go to top

CASTLEFIELDS - SSS 50, Ladies 54, Length 2,407 yards
Address

Rastrick Common, Rastrick, Brighouse HD6 3HL

Tel: 0775 2695051  Website: www.castlefieldsgolfclub.co.uk

Castlefields Golf Club
Captain
Lyndon Barraclough
Tel: 07551 639447 : Email: aplbarraclough@gmail.com
Secretary

David Bartliff 

Tel: 0775 2695051, Email: david@bartliff.plus.com

Union
Co-ordinator

Peter J. Thompson

Tel: 01484 715879, Email: pthhmpshn2@gmail.com

Scratch Team Contact

Matthew Spink
Mob: 07772 409416, Email: matthew.spink@yortel.co.uk

Handicap Team Contact

Shaun Harris
Tel: 07751 185060, Email: shaunharris1@hotmail.co.uk

Junior Organiser
Darren Brown
Mob: 07739 837151 : Email: brighousedriveways@hotmail.com

Go to top

CROSLAND HEATH - SSS 71, Length 6,082 yards

Address

Felks Stile Road Crosland Heath Huddersfield HD4 7AF

Tel: 01484 653216 Fax: 01484 461079

Email: golf@croslandheath.co.uk

Website: www.croslandheath.co.uk

Crosland Heath Golf Club

Captain

Tony Boothroyd
Mob: 07976 444396, Email: tonyirene10@sky.com

Secretary

Lindsay Salvini

Tel: 01484 653216, Email: golf@croslandheath.co.uk

Union

Co-ordinator

Toby Garrett

Email: tobyg101@hotmail.com

Scratch Capt

Jack Woodhead
Mob: 07940 229539, Email: jcwoodhead@yahoo.co.uk

Handicap Capt

Contact Secretary

Junior Organiser

Contact Secretary

Professional

Richard A Lambert

Tel: 01484 653877, Email: chgcproshop@live.co.uk

Go to top

CROW NEST PARK - SSS 69, Length 6,030 yards
Address
Coach Road, Hove Edge, Brighouse HD6 2 LN
Tel: (Clubhouse) 01484 401152
Fax: 01484 720975
Email: info@crownestgolf.co.uk
Website: www.crownestgolf.co.uk

Crow Nest Park Golf Club

Captain

Craig Helliwell
Mob: 07706 062808, Email: c-helliwell@sky.com

Company Secretary
Phil Widdop
Tel: 07789 553066, Email: philwiddop@btinternet.com
Union
Co-ordinator

Glyn Owen, Email: geowen@talktalk.net, Mob: 07549 611474

Scratch Team Organiser

Paul Everitt, Mob: 07931 658438 Email: paulseveritt@aol.com

Handicap Team Organiser

Mark Campbell
Mob: 07795 498152, Email mark.campbell2k@outlook.com

Junior Organiser

Jacob Campbell, Mob: 07525 187125, Email: jacobcampbellgolf@outlook.com

Professional

See Scratch Team Organiser above

 

Go to top

DEWSBURY DISTRICT - SSS 71, Length 6,360 yards
Address
The Pinnacle, Sands Lane, Mirfield WF14 8HJ
Tel: 01924 492399, Fax: 01924 491928
Email: info@dewsburygolf.co.uk
Website: www.dewsburygolf.co.uk
Dewsbury District Golf Club
Captain

Mick McGrath
Mob:07850 325549:Email: boyfehall@gmail.com

Commercial
Manager
Graeme Pryde
Tel: 01924 492399 ext 1
Email: info@dewsburygolf.co.uk
Union
Co-ordinator
Iain Pearson
Mob: 07712 482646
Email: iain.pearson@yahoo.co.uk
Scratch Rep
 
Danny Hartley
Mob: 07768 273384,
Email: corzaghost@gmail.com

Handicap Rep

As per Union Co-ordinator

Junior Organiser
Linda Dyson
Tel: 01484 549324
Email: linda.dyson106@gmail.com
Professional
Nigel P. Hirst
Tel: 01924 496030 Email: info@nigelhirst.co.uk

Go to top

ELLAND – SSS 67 , Length 5,498 yards
Address
Hammerstone, Leach Lane, Elland, W. Yorks HX5 0TA
Tel: 01422 372505
Email: secretary@ellandgolfclub.co.uk
Website: www.ellandgolfclub.co.uk
Elland Golf Club
Captain

Glynn Mellor
Tel: 01422 372515, Mob: 07798 835055, Email: glynnmellor@msn.com

Secretary
Alex Brook
Tel: 01422 370442 Email: secretary@ellandgolfclub.co.uk
Union
Co-ordinator
Peter J. Thompson
Tel: 01484 715879, Email:
pthhmpshn2@gmail.com

Scratch Organiser

Nigel King

Mob:: 07843 624896

Handicap Organiser

Jamie Kenny,
Mob: 07531 794079

Junior Organiser

John Beazley

Mob: 07974 852564 Email: jbjohnbeazley@gmail.com

Professional
David Astin
Tel: 01422 376263, Email: daveastin@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

HALIFAX – SSS 70, Length 6,345 yards
Address
Union Lane. Ogden, Halifax HX2 8XR
Tel: 01422 244171
Email: halifax.golfclub@virgin.net
Website: www.halifaxgolfclub.co.uk
Halifax Golf Club
Captain
Will Stewart
Mob: 07540 560253
Club Contact

Simon Willis
Tel: 01422 244171, Email: halifax.golfclub@virgin.net

Union
Co-ordinator
Simon Willis
Mob: 07791  974099, Email: simonxwillis@virginmedia.com

Scratch Team Captain

Jamie Smith
Email: jamielsmith7777@outlook.com

Handicap Team Captain

Will Stewart
Email: holdsworth7@outlook.com

Junior Director

Vince Hudson
Email: vince.hudson@hotmail.co.uk

Professional
Nick Krzywicki
Tel: 01422 244171 Mob: 07903 207469
Email: nico.k@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

HALIFAX BRADLEY HALL - SSS 71, Length 6,138 yards
Address
Stainland Road, Holywell Green, Halifax HX4 9AN
Tel: 01422 374108
Email: admin@bradleyhallgolf.co.uk
Website: www.bradleyhallgolf.co.uk
Halifax Bradley Hall Golf Club
Captain

Declan Wadcock
Mob: 07973 279438

Secretary
Janet Teale
Tel: 01422 374108
Union
Co-ordinator

Philip Pitchforth
Email: pmandjpitchforth@gmail.com

Scratch Team

Paul Taylor

Tel: 07967 228540, Email: pataylor1961@hotmail.com

Handicap Team

Darren Vickerman

Tel: 07883 454368, Email: dazvick@hotmail.co.uk

Junior Organiser
Gary Williamson
Mob: 07580 496322, Email: oldtrotters@gmail.com
Professional
David Delaney
Tel: 01422 328651 Mob: 07971 199130, Email: davedelaney@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

HANGING HEATON - SSS 68, Length 5,327 yards
Address
White Cross Road, Dewsbury WF12 7DT
Tel: Club/Sec & Fax: 01924 430100
Email: secretary@hhgc.org
Website: www.hhgc.org
Hanging Heaton Golf Club
Captain

Alister Williams
Mob: 07917 135563 Email: alister.w5@googlemail.com

Secretary
Ken Woolford
Mob: 07740 146327 Email: secretary@hhgc.org
Union
Co-ordinator

See Secretary above.

Scratch Team Organiser

Scot Minto
Tel: 07583 243534, Email: scotminto23@hotmail.co.uk

Handicap Team Organiser

Nigel Clough
Tel: 07762 628994, Email: nigec61@icloud.com

Junior Administrator

See Secretary above.

Professional
Gareth Moore
Tel: 01924 467077,  Email: professional@hhgc.org

Go to top

HEBDEN BRIDGE - SSS 66, Length 5,173 yards
Address
Mount Skip, Great Mount, off Height Road, Wadsworth,
Hebden Bridge. HX7 8PH.
Tel: 01422 842896, Website: www.hebdenbridgegolfclub.co.uk
Email: info@hebdenbridgegolfclub.co.uk
Hebden Bridge Golf Club
Captain

Graham Boulton
Tel: 01422 886419, Mob: 07384 676574
Email: lorraine.boulton@btinternet.com

Secretary

Ian Lindsay
Tel: 01422 885333, Mob: 07836 579803
Email: info@hebdenbridgegolfclub.co.uk

Union Co-ordinator
Clive Richards
Tel: 01422 883120 Mob: 07802 484182
E-mail: clive.richards@outlook.com

Scratch Organiser

Mark Powell
Mob: 07568 190193, Email: markpowell77@hotmail.com

Handicap Organiser

Jake Allott

Tel: 01422 834569, Mob: 07592 663295,
Email: jakeallott1989@gmail.com

Junior Organiser

N/A

Professional
N/A

Go to top

HUDDERSFIELD - SSS 72, Length 6,506 yards
Address
Fixby Hall, Lightridge Road, Huddersfield HD2 2EP
Tel: 01484 426203
Website: www.huddersfield-golf.co.uk
Huddersfield Golf Club
Captain

Brad Tupman
Mob: 07730 303 007, Email: brad@brandconsortia.com

Club Secretary
Diane Lockett
Tel: 01484 426203 opt 5
Email: office@huddersfield-golf.co.uk
Union
Co-ordinator
Ryan Southwart
Tel: 07786 524503
Email: r_southwart@hotmail.com

Scratch Organiser

Graeme Brodie
Mob: 07951 559016, Email: wg.brodie@ntlworld.com

Handicap Organiser

Fraser Thomson
Mob: 07977 282714, Email: fthomson@harte.co.uk

Junior Organiser
Stuart Henbest
Email: shenbest14@gmail.com
Professional
Miss Alex Keighley
Tel: 01484 426203, Email: alexkeighley@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

LIGHTCLIFFE - SSS 69, Length 5,850 yards
Address
Knowle Top Road, Lightcliffe, Halifax HX3 8SW
Tel: 01422 202459
Email: info@lightcliffegolfclub.co.uk, Website: www.lightcliffegolfclub.co.uk
Lightcliffe Golf Club
President

John Wardingley
Mob: 07860 560474, Email: wardingleys@outlook.com

Captain

Philip Marshall
Mob: 07515 687153, Email: philip.marshall@simplypaving.com

Secretary
Martyn Wright, via club address and telehone number,
Email: martynwright8@gmail.com
Union Co-ordinator
Nick Crowther
Tel: 01274 673182 Mob: 07831 102454, Email: nick@t-s.co.uk

Scratch Captain

Tom Williams

Mob: 07944 136830

Handicap Captain

Adam Bretherick

Mob: 07917 154119

Junior Organiser
Nigel Holden
Tel: 01484 722102 Mob: 07753 929378, Email: nigel.holden@co-operative.coop
Professional
David McKidd
Tel:  01422 204081 Mob: 07515 161766, Email: macca0@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

LONGLEY PARK - SSS 66, Length 5,212 yards
Address
Maple Street, Aspley, Huddersfield HD5 9AX
Tel:01484 426932
Email: longleyparkgc@gmail.com

 

Captain

Anthony Kendall
Mob: 07976 435945, Email: akspanthers@hotmail.co.uk

Secretary

David Palliser

Tel: 01484 316886, Mob: 07972 320769,

Email d.palliser@ntlworld.com

Union
Co-ordinator
Tommy Ward
Mob: 07798 653490
Email: tommyjcb@hotmail.com

Scratch Organiser

Matthew Colcombe
Mob: 07873 319042

Handicap Organiser

Steve Tann
Mob: 07973 429463

Junior Organiser
Ms A M Blanchard
Mob: 07816 424799
Email: maggie.blanch@hotmail.co.uk
Professional
TBA

Go to top

MARSDEN - SSS 68, Length 5,702 yards
Address
Mount Road, Hemplow, Marsden HD7 6NN
Tel: 01484 844253
Email: secretary@marsdengolf.co.uk
Website: www.marsdengolf.co.uk
Marsden Golf Club
Captain

Adrian Hinchcliffe
Tel. 01484 846530

Secretary

Phil Cordingley
Tel: 01457 871113 or 07986 285612
Email: secretary@marsdengolf.co.uk

Union
Co-ordinator
Ashley Heywood
Email: ash19apr@hotmail.com

Scratch Organiser

Corey Avison
Mob: 07584 088077, Email: corey_avo95@hotmail.com

Handicap Organiser

Alex Bull
Tel: 01484 852712

Junior Organiser
Pat Riedlsperger
Tel: 01457 878150, Email  patriedlsperger@gmail.com
Professional
TBA

Go to top

MELTHAM - SSS 72, Length 6,407 yards
Address
Thick Hollins, Hall Meltham Huddersfield HD9 4DQ
Tel/Fax: 01484 850227
Email: admin@meltham-golf.co.uk
Website: www.meltham-golf.co.uk
Meltham Golf Club
Captain

Mark Bailey
Mob: 07860 823866, Email: bailey706@btinternet.com

Secretary
Peter Farnsworth
Mob: 07831 412402
Union
Co-ordinator

James Morelli
Email: james.morelli@camirafabrics.com

Scratch Team Captain

Graham McLean

Mob: 07759 647489   Email:  graham.mclean24@gmail.com

Handicap Team Capt

Tony Hellawell

Mob: 07711 654304 Email: t.hellawell@sky.com

Junior Organiser

James Fish

Mob: 07597 832359  Email:  jdfish1991@gmail.com

Professional
Simon Race
Tel: 01484 851521 Email: professional@meltham-golf.co.uk

Go to top

OUTLANE - SSS 69, Length 5,874 yards
Address
Slack Lane, off New Hey Road, Outlane, Huddersfield HD3 3FQ
Tel: 01422 374762                  Fax: 01422 311789
Email: secretary@outlanegolfclub.ltd.uk
Website: www.outlanegolfclub.ltd.uk
Outlane Golf Club
Captain

Robert Sharp
Tel: 01484 549945Mob: 07799 374562
Email: rs241251@gmail.com

Secretary
Phil Turner
Tel:  01422 374762 Email: secretary@outlanegolfclub.ltd.uk
Union
Co-ordinator
Nick Hirst
Mob: 07912 796506 Email: cookie-1967@hotmail.co.uk

Scratch Orgr

John Lawton
Mob: ‭07799 118119, Email: info@oaks-contractors.co.uk

Handicap Orgr

Martyn Atkinson
Mob: 07772 927285

Junior Organiser
Bob Hazelden
Tel: 01484 655097, Email: r.hazelden@btinternet.com
Professional
Robert Booth
Tel: 01422 374762 Ext 2, Email: rboothprogolf@gmail.com

Go to top

QUEENSBURY - SSS 65, Length 5,008 yards
Address
Brighouse Road Queensbury Bradford BD13 1QF
Tel/Fax: 01274 882155
Email: queensburygolf@talktalk.net
Website: www.queensburygolfclub.co.uk
Queensbury Golf Club
Captain

D F Sills
Tel: 01422 201817

Secretary
Ricky Guest
Silverthorn, 57 Shibden Head Lane, Queensbury, Bradford BD13 2NH
Tel: 01274 815449 Email: ricky.guest@btinternet.com
Union
Co-ordinator
Mick Magson
Tel: 01422 256909, Email:
mmagson52@gmail.com

Scratch Organiser

Gareth Jones
Tel: 01274 676321 Email: gareth.jones@bulmerandlumb.com

Handicap Organiser

Chris Barraclough
Tel: 01422 202234 Mob: 0777 251 7515
Email: ctbarra58@gmail.com

Junior Organiser
Contact Secretary

Go to top

RYBURN - SSS 65, Length 5,127 yards
Address
The Shaw, Norland, Sowerby Bridge. HX6 3QP
Tel: 01422 831355
Email: secretary@ryburngolfclub.co.uk
Website: www.ryburngolfclub.co.uk
Ryburn Golf Club

President

Phillip Jackson
Mob; 07974 316140, Email; philip@jacksontextiles.co.uk

Captain

David Wilkinson
Mob: 07712 135742

Secretary

Raymond Attiwell
Tel: 01422 376571, Email: raymond@attiwell.com

Union
Co-ordinator
David Scott
5, Westfield, Norland, Sowerby Bridge, HX6 3RL
Tel: 01422 831364, Email: dkscott999@hotmail.com

Scratch Team Captain

Dean Brady
Mob: 07515 376141, Email: deanb-9@hotmail.com

Handicap Team Captain

Martin Schofield
Mob: 07786 281031, Email: gillschofield@yahoo.co.uk

Junior Organiser
Contact Secretary above

Go to top

SADDLEWORTH - SSS 71, Length 6,115 yards
Address
Mountain Ash, Ladcastle Road, Uppermill, Nr. Oldham OL3 6LT
Tel:01457 873653         Fax:01457 820647
Email: generalmanager@saddleworthgolfclub.org.uk
Website: www.saddleworthgolfclub.co.uk
Saddleworth Golf Club
Captain

Kevin Rafferty
Email: kevin@whitebrook.net

Secretary

Tracey Travis
Email: secretary@saddleworthgolfclub.org.uk

Union
Co-ordinator

David Pullen

Mob: 07896 946339, Email: djpjmp@hotmail.co.uk

Scratch Team Captain

Ben Pullen
Email: bapchelsea@hotmail.com

Handicap Team Captain

Stuart Hanson
Mob: 07714 766104

Junior Organiser
None
Professional
Andrew Earlam
Email: professional@saddleworthgolfclub.org.uk

Go to top

Details for Todmorden below are as at 2017
TODMORDEN - SSS 68, Length 5,874 yards
Address
Rive Rocks, Cross Stone Todmorden OL14 8RD
Tel/Fax: 01706 812986
Email: secretary@todmordengolfclub.co.uk
Website: www.todmordengolfclub.co.uk
Todmorden Golf Club
Captain

Mrs Irena Brown

Tel: via the golf club Email: eyebrown100@aol.com

Secretary

Alan Platten
Email: secretary@todmordengolfclub.co.uk

Union
Co-ordinator

TBC

Scratch Team Captain

Chris Thornsby:

Mob: 07769 145372 email: chris.thornsby@ccubesolutions.com

Handicap Team Captain

See Secretary above
Junior Contact
See Secretary above
Professional
Mark McEvoy
Email: mark@markmcevoy.orangehome.co.uk

Go to top

WEST END (HALIFAX) – SSS 71, Length 5,980 yards
Address
Paddock Lane, Highroad Well, Halifax HX2 0NT
Tel: 01422 341878 Fax: 01422 410540
Email: manager@westendgc.co.uk
Website:
www.halifaxwestend.golf
West End (Halifax)
Captain

Les Carman
5 Hazelwood Court, Halifax, HX1 2PY
Tel: 01422 360985, Mob: 07879 623300
Email: captain@halifaxwestend.golf

Administration
Manager
Cath Rawlinson
Tel: 01422 341878 ext 5 Mob: 07867 990049,
Email: manager@halifaxwestend.golf
Union
Co-ordinator
Philip Thompson
Tel: 01422 353965, Email: philipthompson345@btinternet.com

Scratch Organiser

Steve Horrocks

Email: s.horrocks@stroma.com

Handicap Organiser

TBC

Junior Organiser
TBC
Professional
Darren Arber
Tel: 01422 341878 ext 1, Email:
professional@halifaxwestend.golf

Go to top

WILLOW VALLEY – Blue/White SSS 74/72, Length 7030/6496 yards
Address
Highmoor Lane, off Walton Lane, Clifton, Brighouse HD6 4JB
Tel: 01274 878624
Email: sales@wvgc.co.uk
Website: www.wvgc.co.uk
7th Rainbow
Captain
Philip Hartley
Mob: 07789 318304, Email: philhartley@yahoo.co.uk
General
Manager
Julian Haworth
Tel: 01274 878624, Email: jhaworth@wvgc.co.uk
Union
Co-ordinator
Steve Wood
Mob: 07850 716136, Email: ste.wood@outlook.com,
Scratch
Co-ordinator

John Shaw
Mob: 07939 084282, Email: jonathan_mark_shaw@hotmail.co.uk

Handicap
Co-ordinator

As Union Co-ordinator

Ladies

Janet Tedstone Email: jt@highleypark.fsnet.co.uk

Rabbits

Andrew Tattersfield
Mob: 07850 901212, Email: andrew@hermantattersfieldandson.co.uk

Junior Organiser
As Scratch Co-ordinator
Professional
As General Manager

Go to top

WOODSOME HALL - SSS 71, Length 6,216 yards
Address
Woodsome Hall, Woodsome Lane, Fenay Bridge, Huddersfield HD8 0LQ
Tel Office: 01484 602739
Tel Club: 01484 602971         Fax: 01484 608260
Email: thesecretary@woodsome.co.uk
Website: www.woodsome.co.uk
Woodsome Hall Golf Club
Captain

Steve Armitage
3 Manor Grange, Shepley, Huddersfield, HD8 8AH
Tel: 01484 603207

General Manager
David Carlisle
Tel: 01484 602739 Email: thesecretary@woodsome.co.uk
Union
Co-ordinator

Rob Scollick

Mob: 07919 543445, Email: rob.scollick@afsuk.com

Scratch Contact

John Hirst

Mob: 07970 130398, Email:john@cougarfreightservices.com

Handicap Contact

Gary Eastwood

Mob: 07769 706602, Email: gary@pennineweavers.co.uk

Junior Organisers
Mick Turner Mob: 07525 451914, Email: turner-m11@sky.com
Marcus Kelly Mob: 07803 758278, Email: marcuskelly@timberspecialists.com
Professional

John Eyre

Tel: 01484 602034, Email: johneyregolf@hotmail.co.uk

Go to top

 

----------------------------------

In memory of David Perrin 1947 - 2013, designer of the original HHDUGC website

spinner

The HHDUGC is sponsored by

 

Abzorb

B M Howarth

Berties Catering

Best Impressions

Brand Consortia

Mr Bruce Firth

Circle Golf Insurance

Expressions Kitchens Ltd

Glenbrae Knitwear

Holiday Inn

Kelcol Bedding

MajorGolfDirect

Mosaic

Nield On Demand

Pacific Lifestyles

Pink Logo

SelbieOpticians

Simply Lighting

Stromberg Menswear

T W Birks & Son Ltd

Tom Wild Golf Store

 

Click links above for further details of our sponsors

 

Further sponsorship invited - click here